All Faculty

ALL | ADMINISTRATION | COUNSELORS | CTE | CUSTODIANS | FINE ARTS | LANGUAGE ARTS | LIBRARY MEDIA | MATH

PHYSICAL EDUCATION | SCIENCE | SOCIAL STUDIES | SPECIAL EDUCATION | SUPPORT STAFF | WORLD LANGUAGES


Ron Sharp : Principal

Ron Sharp | Principal

My Email: ron.sharp@washk12.org


Luke Rowley : Assistant Principal

Luke Rowley | Assistant Principal

My Email: luke.rowley@washk12.org


Nathan Barnum : Spanish 1 & 2

Nathan Barnum | Spanish 1 & 2

My Email: nathan.barnum@washk12.org


Lynn Barron : Custodian

Lynn Barron | Custodian

My Email: lynn.barron@washk12.org


Josh Boatright : Special Education

Josh Boatright | Special Education

My Email: joshua.boatright@washk12.org


Chris Brooks : Business Office Specialist & P.E.

Chris Brooks | Business Office Specialist & P.E.

My Email: christopher.brooks@washk12.org


Todd Burton : Science

Todd Burton | Science

My Email: todd.burton@washk12.org


Kirsten Candland : Orchestra

Kirsten Candland | Orchestra

My Email: kirsten.candland@washk12.org


Mindi Cella : Special Education

Mindi Cella | Special Education

My Email: mindi.cella@washk12.org


Kara Chastain : Language Arts

Kara Chastain | Language Arts

My Email: kara.chastain@washk12.org


Marcee Christensen : Drill Team / Tempest Line

Marcee Christensen | Drill Team / Tempest Line

My Email: marcee.christensen@washk12.org


Terrance Clancy : Computer Science

Terrance Clancy | Computer Science

My Email: terrance.clancey@washk12.org


Kristin Cowan : Library Media Aide

Kristin Cowan | Library Media Aide

My Email: kristin.cowan@washk12.org


Ciera Elliott : Counselor

Ciera Elliott | Counselor

My Email: ciera.elliott@washk12.org

Alphabet K - Z

Counseling Website


Jeremy Falk : U.S. History

Jeremy Falk | U.S. History

My Email: jeremy.falk@washk12.org


Carl Franke IV : Weight Training & P.E.

Carl Franke IV | Weight Training & P.E.

My Email: carl.franke@washk12.org


Jonathan Frey : Intervention Specialist

Jonathan Frey | Intervention Specialist

My Email: jonathan.frey@washk12.org


Wendy Gibbons : U.S. History & Learning Coach

Wendy Gibbons | U.S. History & Learning Coach

My Email: wendy.gibbons@washk12.org


Russ Gifford : CTE Technology

Russ Gifford | CTE Technology

My Email: russ.gifford@washk12.org


Victoria Hafoka : Spanish 1

Victoria Hafoka | Spanish 1

My Email: victoria.hafoka@washk12.org


Heather Hansen : P.E. & Dance

Heather Hansen | P.E. & Dance

My Email: heather.hansen@washk12.org


Mari Hart : Kitchen Manager

Mari Hart | Kitchen Manager

My Email: mari.hart@washk12.org


Alexandra Hoyt : Language Arts & Visual Arts

Alexandra Hoyt | Language Arts & Visual Arts

My Email: alexandra.hoyt@washk12.org


Annie Jackson : Custodian

Annie Jackson | Custodian

My Email: annie.jackson@washk12.org


Debbi Jorgensen : Registrar & Counseling Secretary

Debbi Jorgensen | Registrar & Counseling Secretary

My Email: debbi.jorgensen@washk12.org


Levi Joseph : Math

Levi Joseph | Math

My Email: levi.joseph@washk12.org


Lanette Judkins : Credit Recovery

Lanette Judkins | Credit Recovery

My Email: lanette.judkins@washk12.org


Mitchell Kapp : Science

Mitchell Kapp | Science

My Email: mitchell.kapp@washk12.org


Cole Kitchell : Geography & U.S. History

Cole Kitchell | Geography & U.S. History

My Email: cole.kitchell@washk12.org


Katie Krieger : Math

Katie Krieger | Math

My Email: katherine.krieger@washk12.org


Derek Larson : Library Media Coordinator

Derek Larson | Library Media Coordinator

My Email: derek.larson@washk12.org


Kallie Lytle : Business Digital Literacy

Kallie Lytle | Business Digital Literacy

My Email: kallie.lytle@washk12.org


Melinda Major : Office Secretary

Melinda Major | Office Secretary

My Email: melinda.major@washk12.org


Katie Jo Martin : Math

Katie Jo Martin | Math

My Email: katiejo.martin@washk12.org


Sharyl Mathews : FACS

Sharyl Mathews | FACS

My Email: sharyl.mathews@washk12.org


Abe McCowan : Visual Arts

Abe McCowan | Visual Arts

My Email: abraham.mccowan@washk12.org


Ryan Melessa : P.E.

Ryan Melessa | P.E.

My Email: ryan.melessa@washk12.org


Daniel Morris : Science

Daniel Morris | Science

My Email: daniel.morris@washk12.org


Taylor Nelson : Math

Taylor Nelson | Math

My Email: taylor.nelson@washk12.org


Courtney Pearce : Dance Company

Courtney Pearce | Dance Company

My Email: courtney.pearce@washk12.org


Hayley Pendleton : Language Arts

Hayley Pendleton | Language Arts

My Email: hayley.pendleton@washk12.org


Amy Peterson : FACS

Amy Peterson | FACS

My Email: amy.peterson@washk12.org


Robynn Peterson : Math Enhancement

Robynn Peterson | Math Enhancement

My Email: robynn.peterson@washk12.org


Kenny Pollock : Counselor

Kenny Pollock | Counselor

My Email: kenny.pollock@washk12.org

Alphabet A - J

Counseling Website


Jennifer Ranson : School Psychologist

Jennifer Ranson | School Psychologist

My Email: jennifer.ranson@washk12.org


Kim Rider : Science

Kim Rider | Science

My Email: kimberly.rider@washk12.org


Mya Rhodes : Accompanist

Mya Rhodes | Accompanist

My Email:


Clay Roberts : Technology Specialist

Clay Roberts | Technology Specialist

My Email: clay.roberts@washk12.org


Jeff Robinson : Drama & Speech and Debate

Jeff Robinson | Drama & Speech and Debate

My Email: jeff.robinson@washk12.org


Carma Rollins : Special Education

Carma Rollins | Special Education

My Email: carma.rollins@washk12.org


Kim Simon : School Nurse

Kim Simon | School Nurse

My Email: kimberly.simon@washk12.org


E.J. Stevenson : Math

E.J. Stevenson | Math

My Email: edward.stevenson@washk12.org


Brad Stewart : Head Custodian

Brad Stewart | Head Custodian

My Email: bradley.stewart@washk12.org


Michaela Streeter : Language Arts

Michaela Streeter | Language Arts

My Email: michaela.streeter@washk12.org


Brett Swanson : Language Arts

Brett Swanson | Language Arts

My Email: brett.swanson@washk12.org


Mark Tabbilos : ESOL Aide

Mark Tabbilos | ESOL Aide

My Email: mark.tabbilos@washk12.org


Emily Taylor : Speech Therapist

Emily Taylor | Speech Therapist

My Email: emily.taylor@washk12.org


Heidi Taylor : Business Office Specialist

Heidi Taylor | Business Office Specialist

My Email: heidijo.taylor@washk12.org


Krista Turner : Finance Secretary

Krista Turner | Finance Secretary

My Email: krista.turner@washk12.org


Maria Umana : Lunch Clerk

Maria Umana | Lunch Clerk

My Email: maria.umana@washk12.org


Laura Vanderslice : Language Arts

Laura Vanderslice | Language Arts

My Email: laura.vanderslice@washk12.org


Audrey Wood : Jazz Band

Audrey Wood | Jazz Band

My Email: audrey.wood@washk12.org


Sherry Wood : Special Education

Sherry Wood | Special Education

My Email: sherry.wood@washk12.org


John Wymer : Custodian

John Wymer | Custodian

My Email: john.wymer@washk12.org


Alex Zabriskie : Counselor

Alex Zabriskie | Counselor

My Email: alex.zabriskie@washk12.org

Alphabet K - Z

Counseling Website


Harli Zaugg : Library Media Aide

Harli Zaugg | Library Media Aide

My Email: harli.zaugg@washk12.org


Contact Us

936 East Desert Hills Drive
Saint George, Utah 84790
T: 435.628.0001
F: 435.674.6477

DHMS Mission Statement

To inspire and empower ALL students to be future-ready!


Desert Hills Middle School is a community of lifelong learners held to high standards of academic achievement, integrity, self-discipline, and personal responsibility

Lucky The Lion